Theory Road(866) 3-THEORYGet in touch

PartnerStack vs impact.com for B2B SaaS Partner Programs.

Both platforms can run a SaaS affiliate and referral program. They differ in who is already on the network, how deals in a CRM turn into payouts, and how pricing is set. Here is how to choose on fit.

By November 5, 202612 min read

In PartnerStack vs impact.com, PartnerStack usually fits B2B SaaS companies whose partners refer leads and register deals that close in a CRM, and that want access to a network of B2B software affiliates. impact.com usually fits companies that run several partner types at once, including consumer affiliates, creators and customer referrals, and want published pricing and one platform across all of them. Both can pay recurring commissions on subscriptions, so the decision comes down to partner mix, sales motion and budget.

This guide is for marketing and partnership leads at SaaS and software companies choosing a first partner platform or replacing one. We run affiliate and partner programs for brands, and we also publish content on these networks and earn commissions as a partner, so we see both the brand dashboard and the partner side. Prices and features below were checked on each vendor's own site as of November 2026.

How each platform works.

PartnerStack is a partner relationship platform for B2B software. Its pricing page says it supports "affiliate, referral, and other performance-based partner programs" and lists affiliate link tracking, lead and deal registration, a marketplace, partner payments, onboarding and enablement tools and CRM integrations. Its platform page claims 135,000+ active partners. In April 2026, AppDirect announced it had acquired PartnerStack, describing a network of more than 138,000 B2B partners. Financial terms were not disclosed.

impact.com is a partnership platform used by consumer and B2B brands. Its homepage describes affiliate, creator, referral (Advocate) and retail media products, says brands can find affiliates and publishers "from 250K+ partners" and pay partners in 70+ currencies. For SaaS, impact.com says brands can set contract terms that pay for outcomes like qualified opportunities, upgrades or signed deals, and it bought the customer referral platform SaaSquatch in 2023.

The practical difference: PartnerStack's network is mostly software reviewers, B2B content sites, agencies, consultants and SaaS influencers who already know how to sell subscriptions. impact.com's network is larger and broader, with more consumer publishers, coupon and cashback sites and creators, plus B2B partners. Which one is better for you depends on who your buyers listen to.

Partner types: affiliate, referral and reseller.

Most SaaS partner programs mix three kinds of partners, and each puts different demands on the platform.

  • Affiliates. Review sites, newsletters, YouTube channels and comparison content that send traffic through a tracked link. Both platforms handle this well. The question is which network already has the affiliates in your category.
  • Referral partners. Agencies, consultants and customers who pass a lead or an introduction rather than a click. This needs lead submission and deal registration, with the deal tracked in your CRM until it closes. PartnerStack bundles lead and deal registration into its plans (its Launch plan includes either link tracking or lead and deal registration, and Enterprise includes both). impact.com handles this through its CRM integrations and its Advocate referral product.
  • Resellers. Partners who buy and resell your product, often with a margin rather than a commission. Neither vendor's pricing page names resellers specifically. Deal registration on PartnerStack covers part of the reseller workflow, but if resellers carry most of your revenue, you may also need a dedicated partner relationship management or channel tool. Ask both vendors to demo your reseller flow end to end.

Recurring commissions on subscriptions.

Recurring commissions are where SaaS programs break most often. A partner refers a customer on a monthly plan, the customer upgrades in month three, gets a partial refund in month five and churns in month nine. The platform has to know about every one of those events, or partners get overpaid, underpaid or stop trusting the numbers.

impact.com documents a Stripe integration that listens to Stripe events for paid invoices, completed checkouts and refunds, with the impact.com click ID stored in Stripe metadata. Renewals are sent to a separate recurring subscription event type, linked as a child of the first subscription event, so you can pay one rate on the first payment and another on renewals. impact.com also documents Recurly and Chargebee integrations. One draft version of the Stripe guide was marked beta, so confirm its current status during the demo.

PartnerStack's developer docs include a Stripe webhook for tracking payments, and its pricing page describes partner payments as "Built for B2B SaaS sales cycles." Its marketing pages describe rewards on renewals and upsells. We did not find a public help article that spells out how PartnerStack caps recurring windows or claws back refunds, so ask for that in writing.

Pricing and fees as of November 2026.

impact.com publishes its plans. PartnerStack does not. The table below uses the vendors' own pages where they exist and labels third-party figures as reported.

PartnerStack and impact.com pricing as of November 2026
PartnerStackimpact.com
Published pricesNo. Plans are Launch, Growth and Enterprise, with price confirmed in a demoYes. Starter from $30 a month (or 2.5% of revenue), Essentials $500 a month, Pro $2,500 a month, Enterprise custom
Reported costVendr reports a median of $19,616 a year across 62 purchases, range $9,186 to $37,770List prices are public; Enterprise is negotiated
What drives price"Partner program size, feature needs and level of support"Revenue band, payout volume (Essentials lists a $2,500 a month processing minimum, Pro includes up to $14,300 a month) and add-ons
ContractSet in the sales process12-month contract; Starter has a 30-day free trial but is only available on certain ecommerce platforms
OnboardingIncluded support varies by plan; Enterprise adds a designated CSMSetup for Essentials and above is $250 an hour
Partner commissionsPaid by you on top of platform feesPaid by you on top of platform fees

Sources: PartnerStack pricing, Vendr's PartnerStack buyer guide and impact.com pricing. impact.com's plan bands are written around ecommerce revenue (Essentials up to $2M a year, Pro $2M to $15M), so a SaaS company should ask which band applies to subscription revenue. Payouts above the included amount are billed based on payout volume, though the FAQ says there are "No overage fees." For a full breakdown, see our guide to impact.com pricing.

Platform fees are rarely the biggest number. Commissions are. A SaaS program paying 20% recurring for twelve months on a $100 a month plan pays $240 per customer, before platform fees. Model commission cost and platform cost together. Our guide to affiliate commission rates by industry covers typical SaaS structures.

Integrations with Stripe, HubSpot and Salesforce.

For a sales-led SaaS company, the CRM integration decides whether the program works. Partners need to see their lead move from submitted to qualified to closed, and payouts need to fire off real deal stages, not form fills.

Documented integrations as of November 2026
IntegrationPartnerStackimpact.com
SalesforceSyncs leads, contacts, accounts and opportunities; partner deals arrive as opportunities; payouts can be triggered by customer milestones in SalesforceSupports leads, opportunities, contacts and accounts, with event triggers and field mapping configured in the Salesforce app
HubSpotPartner applications create contacts; partner-submitted leads create a company and contact; admin access required to set upTracks HubSpot contact and deal status changes as conversions so partners can be paid at a chosen funnel stage
StripeStripe webhook for payment tracking in developer docsStripe integration for subscriptions and refunds via Stripe events; Recurly and Chargebee also documented

Sources: PartnerStack Salesforce, PartnerStack HubSpot docs, impact.com Salesforce and impact.com HubSpot. Either way, plan for a shared customer ID that travels from the first click into the CRM and billing system. If you are wiring server-side events, our guide to affiliate postback URL setup covers the pattern.

Marketplace and partner recruitment.

A marketplace only helps if the partners you need are in it. PartnerStack's marketplace is where B2B software affiliates go looking for programs, and every PartnerStack plan includes access. impact.com's Partner Marketplace starts on Essentials and is larger, with a mix weighted more toward consumer publishers and creators.

From the partner side, the difference is noticeable. On PartnerStack, a B2B content publisher can apply to many software programs with one login and one payout account, which lowers the friction for them to add you. On impact.com, the same publisher is more likely to be there for consumer brands and may not browse for SaaS programs. Neither marketplace recruits for you. Your best partners will still come from outreach to the sites, newsletters and agencies your buyers already read.

“"You should disclose your relationship to the retailer clearly and conspicuously on your site." FTC, Endorsement Guides: What People Are Asking”

Disclosure applies to B2B programs too. The FTC's guidance covers affiliates and reviewers regardless of whether the buyer is a consumer or a company. Put disclosure requirements in your partner terms on either platform.

Alternatives worth knowing.

Not every SaaS company needs either platform. Three tools come up often, each for a different job:

  • Rewardful. Stripe-focused affiliate software for self-serve SaaS. Its pricing page lists Starter at $49 a month for up to $7,500 in monthly affiliate revenue, Growth at $99 for up to $15,000 and Enterprise from $149, with no Rewardful transaction fee. Optional managed payouts carry a 3% processing fee.
  • FirstPromoter. Affiliate and referral tracking for SaaS with integrations for Stripe, Paddle, Chargebee, Recurly and Braintree. Its pricing page lists Starter at $49 a month for up to $5,000 in affiliate revenue, Business at $99 for up to $15,000 and Enterprise at $149 above that.
  • Crossbeam. Not an affiliate tracker. It is an account mapping tool that shows which of your target accounts are already customers of your partners. Its pricing page lists a free plan with up to 3 full access seats and a Connector plan with a $4,800 a year platform fee. Teams often run it alongside PartnerStack or impact.com to find co-selling opportunities.

The trade-off with the lighter tools is that you bring your own partners. They have no marketplace, and they are built for click-to-checkout self-serve flows rather than long sales cycles.

How to decide between PartnerStack and impact.com.

List your top 30 target partners.
Name the review sites, newsletters, agencies and consultants your buyers trust. Check which platform each one already uses. Partners join programs faster on a network where they already have an account.
Map your sales motion.
Self-serve with card checkout points to link tracking and Stripe events. Sales-led with demos and annual contracts points to lead and deal registration and CRM-triggered payouts. Many companies need both.
Write the commission plan first.
Decide what you pay for (trial, qualified opportunity, first payment, renewals), for how long and what happens on refund or churn. Then ask each vendor to configure that exact plan in a demo.
Test billing and CRM events in a sandbox.
Run new, upgrade, refund and cancellation cases through Stripe or your billing system, and a referred lead through your CRM to closed won. Check what the partner sees at each step.
Price the full year.
Add platform fees, onboarding, expected commissions and the staff time to run the program. Compare that against the pipeline you expect partners to source.
Check contract terms and exit.
Confirm term length, renewal notice periods, data export and who owns partner contact data if you leave.

Who fits which platform.

Fit by situation
Your situationUsually a better fit
B2B SaaS with agency, consultant and reseller referrals closing in Salesforce or HubSpotPartnerStack
SaaS that wants to recruit from a network of B2B software affiliatesPartnerStack
Company running consumer affiliates, creators and customer referrals alongside B2B partnersimpact.com
Team that needs published pricing and a fixed annual budget up frontimpact.com
Self-serve SaaS on Stripe with a small program and partners you recruit yourselfRewardful or FirstPromoter
Partnerships team focused on co-selling with technology partnersCrossbeam alongside either platform

Mistakes agencies see SaaS brands make.

  • Paying on signups or trials only. Partners learn to send volume, not fit. Pay at least part of the commission on a paid conversion or a qualified opportunity.
  • No refund or churn rules. If the terms do not say what happens when a customer refunds in month two, you will have that argument with your best partner later.
  • Picking on marketplace size alone. A larger network does not help if your buyers read twenty B2B sites that are on the other platform.
  • Leaving the CRM out. Programs that track only clicks and form fills cannot pay on closed revenue, and partners cannot see their deals progress.
  • Launching and waiting. Joining a marketplace is not recruitment. Programs grow through outreach, partner content and regular communication.
  • Ignoring disclosure. B2B partners need FTC-compliant disclosure just like consumer affiliates.

What to measure.

  • Partner-sourced pipeline and revenue from the CRM, split by partner type.
  • Active partners, meaning partners who sent at least one lead or customer in the last 90 days, not total sign-ups.
  • Cost of acquisition by partner, including commissions, platform fees and incentives, compared with your blended CAC.
  • Retention of partner-referred customers against other channels, since recurring commissions only pay off if those customers stay.
  • Time from referral to close, which tells you how long partners wait to get paid and whether your terms are realistic.

When to bring in help.

Most teams can choose a platform on their own with the steps above. Outside help is worth it when the program needs to be rebuilt during a migration, when nobody owns partner recruitment, or when billing and CRM tracking need engineering time you do not have. Theory Road sets up and runs affiliate and partner programs on both platforms, and because we also publish as a partner we know what makes partners pick one program over another. If you would rather compare outside options first, read what an outsourced program manager does. If enterprise affiliate scale is on the table, see Partnerize vs impact.com.

Is PartnerStack better than impact.com for SaaS?

Neither is better for every SaaS company. PartnerStack usually fits B2B SaaS programs built on referral partners, deal registration and B2B software affiliates. impact.com usually fits companies running several partner types, including consumer affiliates and creators, that want published pricing. Choose based on where your target partners already are and how your deals close.

How much does PartnerStack cost?

PartnerStack does not publish prices. Its pricing page says plans depend on program size, features and support. Vendr reports a median contract of $19,616 a year across 62 purchases, with a range of $9,186 to $37,770, as of November 2026. Partner commissions are paid on top.

How much does impact.com cost?

As of November 2026, impact.com lists Starter from $30 a month (or 2.5% of revenue), Essentials at $500 a month, Pro at $2,500 a month and custom Enterprise pricing, on 12-month contracts. Setup for Essentials and above is $250 an hour.

Do PartnerStack and impact.com support recurring commissions?

Yes. impact.com documents Stripe, Recurly and Chargebee integrations that send renewals as a separate recurring event, so renewals can carry their own rate. PartnerStack tracks subscription payments through Stripe and describes rewards on renewals and upsells. Confirm refund and churn handling in writing with either vendor.

Does PartnerStack integrate with Salesforce and HubSpot?

Yes. PartnerStack syncs leads, contacts, accounts and opportunities with Salesforce and can trigger payouts from Salesforce milestones. Its HubSpot integration creates contacts for new partners and companies and contacts for partner-submitted leads. impact.com also documents both integrations.

What is a cheaper alternative to PartnerStack?

For self-serve SaaS on Stripe, Rewardful and FirstPromoter publish plans from $49 a month as of November 2026. They have no partner marketplace, so you recruit partners yourself, and they are built for card checkout rather than long sales cycles.

What is Crossbeam and does it replace PartnerStack?

Crossbeam is an account mapping tool that compares your account lists with your partners' to find shared customers and prospects. It does not track affiliate links or pay commissions, so it is used alongside a platform like PartnerStack or impact.com rather than instead of one.

Who owns PartnerStack now?

AppDirect announced it had acquired PartnerStack on April 14, 2026. Financial terms were not disclosed. Ask about the product roadmap and contract continuity during your evaluation.

Get in touch

Let’s talk.

Tell us what you sell and what you want more of. A senior strategist will be in touch, by email or phone.

Tell us about your business.

A senior strategist reads your inquiry personally.

Prefer the phone? Call (866) 3-THEORY.

Thanks. We have it.

A senior strategist will be in touch by email or phone.